The Woking Eye

Last year for Mother’s Day we took our mum to the London Eye. A perfect vantage point for the dirty old river as Ray Davies would say. london eye mummylondon eye mummy 3

Out here in the commuter belt we don’t have a giant ferris wheel but there is something from the same creators as the London Eye. The Lightbox in Woking. A gallery and museum.the lightbox the lightbox windows

front of lightbox sculpture

They are currently exhibiting sculptures by Elisabeth Frink. From what I could tell she very much admires the male form. Pictures are not allowed however I did sneak this one.frink sculptures lightbox stairs

These delicious looking rings in the gift shop were very unusual.tasty rings

During my visit to the Lightbox I learnt that Woking boasts the first purpose built mosque in the UK, the Shah Jehan. Although this has some relevance to me being brought up as a Muslim, I have probably visited one of these more times than a mosque.

gelateria