Double Denim

I’ve never had the urge to try out double denim  even when it enjoyed a revival on the catwalks and could be seen on every high street across the world. It’s hideous! Britney and Justin did not help the case….

double denim

… but then I saw this…Lennon, John

C-04_Lennon_DenimJacket1974_Gruen-filteredWell if it’s good enough for John Lennon,…. And it’s 70s which I’m sure you’ll have noticed is everywhere at the moment. So I thought I’d try out double denim, the legendary way. I had to borrow my sister’s round sunglasses to get the look just right but have since bought my own from Topshop and you get a free snazzy case.double denimjohn lennon double denim

sharmeen khan double denimStarting with wide leg blue jeans that should be in every woman’s wardrobe and cowboy boots which are everywhere at the moment too….

cowboy boots and wide leg jeans

…. I added my New York City T shirt bought on a trip to New York a few years ago. (Yes I did buy it because of John Lennon.)

new york city 10

new york city 3new york city 6Still not exactly a fan but you can’t go wrong with blue jeans and a white t shirt. Classic! How do you do double denim?

Leave a comment