The Casa Hotel

Last night I was invited to The Casa Hotel in Yateley, Camberley for a night of style advice and a slap-up three course dinner. I was pleased to be invited as the restaurant is part of Wheeler’s of St James brand by Marco Pierre White which can be found in London, amongst other cities in the UK which made it an ideal place for this blog.

The hotel is in a beautiful maze of a building set within its own grounds guaranteeing peace and quiet. Upon arrival we were greeted in from the cold by our lovely hostess offering us a drink and a big tray of canapés. I went for a warm cocktail of apple juice and ginger beer.

Once we had thawed out we were introduced to our image consultant for the night. She had lots of tips for making a good first impression, two, in particular, I will be implementing with immediate effect:

  1. Wear purple as it suits every skin tone
  2. Look at the seams at the back of a jacket or other tailored clothing item to judge whether it will suit you. The seams should reflect your own body shape.

To work up an appetite we were shown around some of the refurbished rooms before dinner….

We then made our way back down the intertwining staircases, past the fireplace and the caricatures of Marco Pierre White on the walls to the private dining room in the restaurant. I immediately started on the cute little bread rolls still warm from the oven.

For starters, the gravadlax and the duck parfait. The parfait was so good I piled it thickly on the toasted sour dough and a few more bread rolls. Just thinking about it now is making my mouth water.

The mains…

I had the steak which was huge and I don’t know what it was about the tomato but even that was delicious along with the special sauce and triple cooked chips. Then I saw the cod and almost wished I had ordered that.

 

By now I was stuffed but I couldn’t say no to a refreshing lemon tart. No soggy bottoms here!!

If that wasn’t enough we let it all digest over teas and coffees and a plate of truffles. Oh yeah and a goody bag.

An amazing night and delicious food.

One thought on “The Casa Hotel”

Leave a Reply

