Knit and Stitch It

It’s almost time  for the Knit and Stitch It show at FIVE in Farnborough. I’m sure you can guess what it’s about but there’s more information here if you want to find out more.

Last year I visited with a couple of friends. In between dodging elderly crafting enthusiasts (slightly unfair comment as there were people of all ages attending) we managed to sit down at most of the crafting tables for little taster sessions. I tried my hand at decoupage, where I made a cupcake shaped coaster, very intricate lace-making but my favourite was making these cute owls.felt craftmy owlEach one had its own personality depending on who had made it. I gave mine to my mum and even now it swings attached to her handbag.   three wise owls

With the small entrance fee you get the option of buying craft magazine for a very reasonable one British pound. My issue came with pull out patterned paper and after seeing all the crafty shenanigans at the fair I was inspired to decoupage a wooden tea tray for the perfect breakfast in bed. Yet to start knitting my tea-cosy though.

3 thoughts on “Knit and Stitch It”

  1. I say Nasreen that’s a little harsh. I found NolongerinLondon’s post entertaining and informative and I have no interest in Knitting, Stitching or Owls.

Leave a Reply

