The Hotels //Part 2

The other day I left you halfway down the Las Vegas strip at Bellagio although I managed to leave out the Mirage hotel along the way. So let’s quickly hop on a bus for a quick look.

bus

The Mirage: A must if you like The Beatles Love Cirque du soleil show plus they have a volcano which for some reason we could never co-ordinate with until the penultimate day. You could feel the heat coming off the flames as if Vegas wasn’t hot enough already.

LOVE by the beatles

Right, so where was I?

Harrah’s…?harrahsFlamingo…? caesars palace 4

Oh I remember ….

Paris: Great for views of the Bellagio fountains over dinner at the Eiffel Tower Restaurant or Mon Ami Gabi and the best electronic roulette machine on the strip. Buffet here is better than some but doesn’t justify the long queue to get in.paris hot air balloon las vegaseiffel tower las vegas

I love this picture of my sister…

paris las vegas

Then the cool City Center hotels. Set slightly behind the strip, kitsch doesn’t live in this part of Vegas.

Crystals: great shopping and less busy than other shopping centres attached to hotels.  Easy to get to on it’s own monorail line, the Aria Express, It has it’s own fountain and a Pinkberry.

crystals fountains las veags

fountains city center las vegas

IMAG2226IMAG2227IMAG2231

A bit like the shining but water and hotter climes.

city center waterfall

IMAG2232

trendy goddess city center las vegas

Aria: If you want to get away from the more obviously themed Las Vegas hotels.Aria lobby butterfliesbutterflies las vegas aria

Back onto the strip

giant coca cola bottle

New York, New York: so good they named it twice. I thought I’d get a good view of the strip from the rollercoaster except I couldn’t focus on anything whilst being thrown about the perimeter of the hotel.

new york new york las vegas rollercoaster new york new york las vegas Jelly Bean statue of liberty

jelly bean statue of liberty las vegasMore bronze looking Statue of Liberty and …..

MGM: with my fave show David Copperfield…..

statue of liberty MGM las vegasThe walkway connecting New York, New York to …

excalibar

Excalibur: Nothing to do here but I did get my face superimposed onto a cover of Playboy, which reminds me I still need to find an appropriate place to hang it up.

excalibar

Then we went off piste to the Hard Rock Hotel. It was hard work in the desert sun and then when we got there we consulted the guide to remind ourselves why we made the special trip this way. Reading the small print more closely the guide said ‘not worth the trip’. I needed to sit down….

hard rock hotel

before consoling myself with a gallery  photographs of rock stars.

One thought on “The Hotels //Part 2”

Leave a Reply

