Alter Egos

It’s Halloween. And this is a Halloween related post. Bet you didn’t see that coming! It’s the second one I’ve written which means that this blog is over a year old. I didn’t think I’d make it this far as writing is not one of my strengths, neither do I have a creative bone in my body. This is partly the reason why I started after all practice makes perfect, right?

It also means that it’s been a year since I started my new job. In that time I’ve learnt that just as writing this blog is my secret hobby there are people in the office with secret alter egos too. One in particular deserves his own blog and I’ve been trying to get him to start but it is perhaps too fashionable for his rebellious nature. He is a naturally talented writer with a penchant for British horror with the pen-name Franklin Marsh and has appeared on several occasions in the publication, Filthy Creations.

Filthy Creationsthe Wicket Man

franklin marsh wicket man

The horror story of his I read was called The Wicket Man, a short story and a quippy take on the Wicker Man. A much more talented writer than I’ll ever be!

Leave a Reply

