We Are Sailing

I am an awful swimmer! I’m like an anchor. I sink. But for someone who’s front crawl looks a lot like a doggy paddle I seem to be overly keen to venture into the sea. Whether it’s surfing in Cornwall or diving in Egypt.

egypt

My latest water adventure involved sailing for the first time in a dinghy with Cody Sailing Club based at Frensham Pond. I was advised not to take any valuable onto the boat as there was a risk of capsizing so unfortunately I didn’t get any pictures of me on the actual boat.

IMAG1840

Now I don’t know whether it was the sunshine or calmness and peacefulness of the water but I had a smile on my face all day following my taster session. This in addition to my things to do before I’m 30 is why today I’m taking my first lesson towards my learning to sail qualification. Wish me luck!

IMAG1839

IMAG1838

IMAG1837

Leave a Reply

