My Chanel Suit

“I realized then that the only inheritance Stanford was going to get from his grandmother…
was her collection of Chanel suits.” Carrie Bradshaw, SATC.

If ever there was an investment piece of clothing that never goes out of style, a Chanel suit would be it. Just look around you. Upon entering any high street shop you will see boucle jackets everywhere in all sorts of colours and cuts. You can’t go wrong in adding one or a couple to your wardrobe.

I bought mine a couple of years ago from H&M. It was very cropped; perfect for my petite frame. Then a few months later I saw a skirt that matched the jacket perfectly, not in H&M but in Zara. I thought it very strange that two different shops used the exact same material. I don’t need to tell you I bought it. Definitely worth the investment as I now own what I call my Chanel suit.

outfit in chanel IMAG1752 zara skirt chain skirt

Chanel suit

rear view chanel suit

iridescent blue

Leave a Reply

