Four Seasons Hampshire

I have to admit that I haven’t really been successful in finding the London lifestyle outside of the great city. So one of my tasks for the next few weeks is to work harder at it.

Sunday was my first proper attempt. There are three Four Season hotels in the UK, two of which are in London and I went to the third in Hampshire. So I think I’ve done pretty well here.

The hotel is exquisite! A Georgian manor house set on its own vast green rolling grounds. The staff are impeccably courteous, considerate and endeavour to satisfy your every need and I was only there for a spa treatment.

2.45 appointment The Spa four seasons

female relaxation roomreading material female relaxation room 3 refreshing drinks more nibbles nibbles

The therapist talked through my concerns and made me smell several products in order to personally tailor my facial. An extremely relaxing experience! It included a scalp, neck and shoulder massage so I made use of the facilities afterwards to wash out my hair.

shower

fluffy dressing robes
Fluffy robes and towels
mever seen mouthwash
Never seen mouthwash available like this

spa complimentary toiletries

I didn’t want to leave…. so I didn’t and sat down to afternoon tea. I was on my own so the hotel had laid out the Sunday paper to keep me company.

the table setting

homemade preserves; strawberry jam, lemon curd, marmalade
homemade preserves; strawberry jam, lemon curd, marmalade

my view

Before deciding what tea I had, I was presented with a box of little bottles each containing a tea on the menu for me to sniff. I chose the jubilee tea.

afternoon tea jubilee scones and sandwiches

The sandwiches; cheese and caramelised onion, chicken and herbs, salmon, chestnut and roasted pepper. I don’t eat pork but it was no trouble for them to accommodate me as the gammon was substituted for something else.pastries

On the tasty plate; tiramisu square bite, walnut cheescake, mini apple doughnut and a chocolate orange tart. I did well and managed to finish each plate and even asked for more sandwiches. I felt fuller than I did at Christmas!! Greedy me!! So I took a little walk around the hotel afterwards…

IMAG1173 IMAG1170 IMAG1169The Ballroom dining tableIMAG1144 the garden

I slept very well that night.

2 thoughts on “Four Seasons Hampshire”

  1. *sandwiches
    You have a mobile phone for a nose.
    If you keep going to all these places what are you going to do with me when I come down.

Leave a Reply

