January Sale Shopping

I only venture to the shops during the sales long after the crowds have gone. Usually I’m left to sort through the clothes that people don’t want but I have plenty of time and space to do it. This way I can find little gems that everyone else seems to have missed and snap up a real bargain.

In amongst the leftovers are also the clothes with faults. These can be great as I know I can get an extra 10% off if I decide the fault is repairable by my own fair hands. I try not to be put off once I get to the till and the cashier says ‘I can take 10% off but it’ll be non-returnable’. That’s how I bought my new coat.

cocoon coat topshoptopshop cocoon coat beige

Can you spot the repair?

I also picked up these….. they’re from the sportswear section in TK Maxx and I’m not sure if they’re actually thermal skiwear or running tights but I’m going to be wearing them as my hold you in spanx-like leggings.

leggings: TK Maxx, shoes: Simmi, Jumper: Aquascutum
leggings: TK Maxx, shoes: Simmi, Jumper: Aquascutum
One thought on “January Sale Shopping”

Leave a Reply

