Dinner with George

….Foreman. Yes, yes, I’m going on about the George Foreman grill. Again. But it has amazed me once again. The time it took to cook sweet potato chips. From start to finish it took around 15 minutes. A contender for Jamie!!

While the grill was warming up, I sliced the sweet potato into thin chip strips.

Then placed in a bowl with salt, pepper, granulated garlic, chilli and a little oil to make it all stick to the potato. Once the grill was ready I laid the chips out in a single layer.

While this was cooking I spent 4 minutes putting my accompanying trout fillet in the same bowl, added a little dill before whacking this onto the grill next to the chips.

Another 4 minutes later dinner was done.

Leave a Reply

