Doughnuts and Aerospace

Before sending off my sister I felt I had to show her a great time to ensure her return. Perhaps breakfast of freshly baked doughnuts and a browse at Blackbushe Market, where we saw very big portions of everything, would be a good start.

Now for the pinnacle of entertainment, in my opinion, that Farnborough has to offer…

Inside we saw Maverick ….

Iceman…

…and their very fashionable friend…

This is actually a water-cooled flight undersuit.

Looks like my sister was enjoying herself so my plan was working.

Weeeeeee!!

Awww pitot tubes… how this takes me back to my University days….

A replica of Cody 1 – it made the first recognised powered and sustained flight in the United Kingdom on 16 October 1908.

Don’t forget the Harrier

See you next time sis!

2 thoughts on “Doughnuts and Aerospace”

Leave a Reply

