Getting to know you

My first weekend wasn’t too exciting except for a little bonding over shopping at the nearest and biggest high street with a new friend from work. This was followed by a reconnaisance mission on foot of the local area. I found a bakery (closed), the dry cleaners (closed), multiple hairdressers (all closed). It was only 4pm on a Saturday. This is something I’m going to have to get used to. Quiet and quaint opening hours will mean I need to be more efficient during the day. Luckily there is a 24 hour supermarket a short drive away for when I feel homesick.

Speaking of homesick, I also went home this weekend and came back with almost another car full of things. At least my cupboards are not so bare. My fridge is also not so bare… why do I keep buying food even though the fridge is fully stocked!

Leave a Reply

