And the winner is…

After a long day of looking at different rooms and properties I whittled the choice down to three. There was the cheap one, the en suite one or the batchelor pad.

So the winner… a lovely big room in Frimley. Located conveniently near a Tesco with ample parking and storage but what clinched it for me was that I wouldn’t have to sit in my own room all day but can relax in the sitting room hopefully with my dinner on my lap.

I had to remind myself of a few things before each viewing such as getting in there and having a look at each room. It’s your responsibility to make sure it suits your needs so don’t be afraid to open doors, drawers etc. It’s a good idea to note things down as you go too because when you’re looking at a few properties in one go they can start getting confusing. And always remember to try to negotiate on the price.

 

Leave a Reply

