Home Sweet Home

So the first thing I must do is find a place to live in my new hometown. Once I have that sorted everything else should fall into place as I’ll know what’s already provided, what I need to bring with me and how much of it will fit in the new place.

A quick search on Google brings up a load of websites with room rental adverts. My favourite, by far, is Spareroom.com. It allows you to filter your search by the minutest detail, saving you time to actually chase the rooms that you like the sound of. It also provides contact information for the advertisers without persistently asking you to upgrade. And of course, there’s always Gumtree, although it can be difficult to hone in on a specific location in the UK if it’s not a big city.

I’ve arranged to see 6 rooms tomorrow all in one go. I’ve written all the names and numbers down and a brief description of each on a little timetable so that when I’m in the car tomorrow I know where I’m going. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

